Those times when we just cuddle in your fluffy white quilt and talk about life are my favourite. 

And when you tell me about your life and look at me with those sad eyes as if I can somehow make it better, I’d stay like that forever. 

But the reason I can’t seem to let you go is because when I tell you my stories, you listen with all the patience in the world. You tell me when I’m right and scold me when I’m wrong. 

It’s the way you shake your head and gently explain your perspective. With wisdom far beyond your years, I know you understand better than perhaps even I do.

I’d be a fool to leave you out of my life but as amazing as you are as a friend, as anything more, you are downright destructive. I wish you could explain that to my heart. 

Tell me what you think

